Service names Rams to All-America team

Staff report

Shepherd football players Mike Franklin and C.J. Davis were selected by Beyond Sports Network to its NCAA Division II All-America first-team.

Franklin was placed on the first-team defense and Davis was announced as the organization’s Special Teams Player of the Year and also placed on the first-team.

Shepherd also had Howard Jones and Robert Hayes selected to the second-team defense and Jordan Dixon placed on the second-team offense.

Jones has also been named a finalist for the Cliff Harris Award. A total of 49 players from Division II, Division III and NAIA schools were named as finalists for the defensive award.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>