Bolivar election winners announced

BOLIVAR – The winners of the 2013 municipal elections in Bolivar have been announced.

With incumbent Edmund Stazyk stepping down from his seat on the town council and two newcomers throwing their hats in the ring, only town council seats were contested. Each voter cast a ballot in which they chose all five candidates they wished to seat on the council.

All four incumbents – Paul Staubs, Helen Dettmer, John Hafer and  Dave Kardok – were re-elected by healthy margins, as was newcomer Donna Callar leaving Vicki Eckhart, the other newcomer, the odd person out.

Kardok and Hafer led the pack with 75 votes each, followed by Dettmer with 73, Callar with 70, Staubs with 69 and Eckhart with 57.

Only 105 votes were cast in the election.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>