Marshall football signees

Marshall Coach John “Doc” Holliday signed a large group of in-coming football players during last week’s official National Signing Day.

The Thundering Herd announced the following 2013 recruits:  Kevin Anderson (quarterback from Boca Raton, Florida), Jeremiah Benjamin (linebacker from Hollywood, Florida), Arnold Blackmon (defensive lineman from Navarro College in Texas), Josh Brown (defensive lineman from Aiken, SC), and Brandon Boyd (running back from Gibsonville, Florida).

Others announced were Cody Collins (offensive lineman from Trotwood, Ohio), Tyler Combs (offensive lineman from Louisa, Kentucky), Neville Hewitt (linebacker from Georgia Military College), Stefan Houston (linebacker from Fork Union Academy), and Chris Huhn (offensive lineman from Pickerington, Ohio).

More Thundering Herd recruits signing were: Justin Hunt (wide receiver from Memphis), Sandley Jean-Felix (offensive lineman from Lauderdale Lakes, Florida), Angelo Jean-Louis (wide receiver from Fork Union Academy), Michael Johnson (defensive back from Miami), and Josh Knight (wide receiver from Fort Pierce, Florida).

Also going to Marshall will be Tiquan Lang (defensive back from Valdosta, Georgia), Taj Letman (defensive back from Holmes CC in Mississippi), Deontay McManus (wide receiver from Atlanta Sports Academy), Tony Pittman (running back from Hampton, Virginia), and Shykeem Pitts (defensive back from Davenport, Florida).

More signees included Aaron Plantt (linebacker from Hallandale, Florida), Michael Selby (offensive lineman from Sandersville, Georgia), Gary Thompson (defensive lineman/linebacker from La Mesa, California), Corey Tindel (defensive back from Atlanta Sports Academy), De’Andre Wilson (defensive back from Myrtle Beach), and Gerald Wright (offensive lineman from Miami).

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>