Panthers beat Cards in football title game

Charles Town Middle School defeated Shepherdstown Middle School in the MAC football championship game. The MAC title was Charles Town’s third in four seasons. It also marked the third time this season the Panthers beat the Cardinals.

Charles Town finished with a 7-1 overall record with three wins over the Cards and two victories over Wildwood. The other wins came against Romney and Harpers Ferry. Harpers Ferry dealt the Panthers their only loss.

Members of the Panthers squad were David Milleson, Isaiah Hollar, Isaah Davis, Aaron Alenkis, Gavin Woods, Norman Warner, Erick Torres, Tyler Titus, and Quincy Thompson.

Other team members were Jacob Thrasher, Logan Shirley, Carlos Shephard, Quenton Porter, Mikel McDaniel, Phillip Hawkins, and Chris Frye.

More team members included Trajon Brown, Bailey Bakken, Devaughn Wright, Rasheem Thornton, Kurtis Snyder, Spencer Spring, and Brandon Shirley.

Other players on the title team were Daniel Ruiz, Kato Oliver, Nick McDonald, Gavin Maccubbin, Cory Huber, Alex Flores, and Nick Falso.

More team members were Hunter Coates, Cyle Brown, Corey Anderson, Brandon Stilley, and James King.

The Panthers’ head coach was Jason Johnson.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>