Jefferson’s Graf wins in Elkins

ELKINS—Ryan Graf and Andrew Milliron gave Jefferson a 1-2 finish in the Forest Festival boys cross country race held in Elkins on Saturday.

The Graf-Milliron finish paced Jefferson’s overwhelming team win that came against 13 other schools.

The Cougars finished with just 24 points with Hampshire being the distant runner-up with 107 points. Musselman (127) was third and Bridgeport (131) was fourth. Washington High was ninth with its 211 points.

Graf posted a winning time of 17:17.20 and Milliron was clocked in 17:32.76.

Jackson Jacobs with seventh overall in 1:23.92 with Rhett Zillinger finishing ninth overall in 18:28.86. The fifth Jefferson runner across the finish line was Zach Wiberg, who was actually 10th overall in 18:41.90.

The other two Jefferson runners entered were Jimmy Ross (25th in 19:55.36) and Matt Royster (42nd in 20:37.08).

Washington High was ninth as a team with 211 points. Joe McCormick was Washington’s top finisher when he was 16th overall in 19:09. Camden Connell was 40th overall in 20:29.21.

There were 111 runners entered in the boys division.

Jefferson freshman Abby Colbert won the girls division for the Lady Cougars in a time of 20:50.35.

Jefferson finished third as a team. Hampshire was the girls division winner with only 56 points. Philip Barbour was the runner-up team with 88 points and the Lady Cougars were next with 106 points. Washington finished 10th with 248 points.

There were 104 runners competing in the girls division.

Jefferson’s Anya Wallace (22:33.66) was 11th overall. Malika Briggs (23:35.91) was 22nd, Emma Lindberg (23:48.80) was 28th, and Emma Alquist (26:07.47) was 59th overall.

Destiny Harrison finished 20th overall for the Patriots in a time of 23:30.37. Rhonda Rogombe (26:11.14) was 60th overall and Catrina Russell (26:27.30) was 64th overall for Washington.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>