Class AA All-State baseball selections

The Class AA all-state baseball team as selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association had 16 players named to the first-team.

Those 16 players included Ryder Bolin (Ritchie County), Steven Barr (Oak Glen), Eric Roberts (Point Pleasant), Kyle Elliott (Magnolia of New Martinsville), and Corey Bird (Herbert Hoover).

Also named were Jordan Banks (Chapmanville), Travis McKinney of state champion Wyoming East, Jacob Muncey (River View), Chase Alonso (Clarksburg Liberty), and Ryan Harless (Wayne).

The remainder of the first-team had Tyler Adkins (Wayne), Ryan Walton (Magnolia of New Martinsville), Reno Jackson (Ritchie County), Wyatt Adkins (Oak Hill), Andy Green (Philip Barbour), and Tyler Holt (Berkeley Springs).

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>