WVIAC lists softball all-conference selections

The WVIAC has revealed its post-season all-conference softball selections.

Shepherd pitcher Tricia Bettura was selected to the 15-player first team. The Lady Rams’ had pitcher Tiffany Biggs and freshman outfielder Taylor Schaefer selected to the 15-player second team.

The league named no fewer than 28 players to its “honorable mention” list. Shepherd had two of the 28 players in outfielder Bianca Biondillo and first baseman Sam McQuade.

The league selected West Virginia State’s Brittany Hyatt as the Player of the Year, West Virginia Wesleyan’s Hillary Perez-Ashley as the Pitcher of the Year, Charleston’s Emily Fultz as the Freshman of the Year, and West Virginia Wesleyan’s Steve Warner as the Coach of the Year. Warner has been the league’s Coach of the Year some 14 times.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>