Localities share $8M in housing grants

CHARLESTON (AP) — Localities throughout West Virginia are sharing in nearly $8 million in public housing grants.

Sens. Jay Rockefeller and Joe Manchin say the funds are administered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

The funding will be used to housing for eligible low-income families, the elderly, and persons with disabilities.

The housing authorities receiving the funding include Boone, Mingo, Raleigh and Jackson counties. Others receiving funding include Beckley, Benwood, Bluefield, Buckhannon, Charleston, Clarksburg, Dunbar, Elkins, Fairmont, Grafton, Huntington, Keyser, Martinsburg, Moundsville, Mount Hope, Parkersburg, Piedmont, Point Pleasant, Romney, South Charleston, Spencer, St. Albans, Weirton, Weston, Wheeling and Williamson.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>